Photos and date/time stamping

Tagged: ,

Viewing 8 reply threads
  • Author

Lanny Stevens
    Participant

I am new to using tapforms.
    I would like to have date & time imbedded in the photographs taken in tapforms.
    Presently testing to use tapforms for checklists, which would include photographs for verification.
    These are then emailed and kept as a record.
    There are many apps that date/time stamp pictures taken with iPhone, but with them have to go outside tapforms take the picture, then select from photo albums.
    Want to keep as simple as possible.
    Your update reducing photo file size is a big help.
    Great work with tapforms.
    Thanks.

March 18, 2014 at 12:25 AM #9435

Brendan
    Keymaster

Hi Lanny,

Are you referring to the EXIF metadata information that’s stored within a photo? You’re right, Tap Forms didn’t remember that information when a photo is taken or selected from the library. I’ll modify Tap Forms so that it remembers that information before it saves the photo.

Thanks!

Brendan

March 18, 2014 at 8:28 AM #9440

Lanny Stevens
    Participant

Thanks Brendan. That will help alot.
    Curious, have you entertained the idea of adding the option of a date & time stamp show up on the actual photograph?
    That would be exactly what I am looking for.
    Tapforms is a great app.
    Thanks.

Lanny

March 18, 2014 at 5:05 PM #9443

Brendan
    Keymaster

No, I haven’t thought about putting a timestamp on the actual photo. Not sure about that. It would obviously have to be an option on the Photo field.

Thanks,

Brendan

March 18, 2014 at 5:52 PM #9446

Lanny Stevens
    Participant

Thanks for reply Brendan.
    The addition of EXIF will be very usefull to me.
    Any guesses when you will add that feature to tapforms?
    Thanks again.

Lanny

March 19, 2014 at 2:50 AM #9448

Brendan
    Keymaster

Hi Lanny,