Unable to Launch TF

Viewing 5 reply threads
  • Author

Chris Medeiros
    Participant

I’ve been using this great app for around two years. However, I’ve run into an issue this afternoon where the app crashed and I can’t get it to launch again. It won’t even launch to the to where I can select a document.

I did restart the computer, but that made no difference. Any recommendations?

February 23, 2022 at 12:41 AM #46837

Sam Moffatt
    Participant

Try holding down the shift key when you start Tap Forms, that should prevent it re-opening any previously opened documents assuming it’s using the standard Mac behaviour (which is usually the case).

February 23, 2022 at 2:24 AM #46845

Brendan
    Keymaster

Hmm… it could be there’s some data in your database that’s in an unexpected format.

If you can email me a zipped copy of your current document then I can examine it to see what’s causing the failure. Email to support@tapforms.com

Thanks,

Brendan

February 23, 2022 at 7:27 AM #46853

Chris Medeiros
    Participant

Sam, Thank you for your suggestion. I tried holding the Shift Key while launching TF. Same results unfortunately. The TF Menu Bar appears for awhile, but then disappears and a Problem Report is thrown up.

Brendan, I will zip up a copy of my document and send it to you. Thank you for your willingness to check it out. I appreciate it.

I expect my 49″ ultra-wide display to arrive today. Yay! On April 8, God willing, I will be deciding on whether an M1 Mac mini will replace my struggling 11 year old iMac or an M1 Pro Mac mini. I can’t help but suspect some of these issues are related to my old hardware.

February 23, 2022 at 11:35 AM #46856

Brendan
    Keymaster