Tracking Subscriptions (cost, renewal date, etc)

Tap Forms – Organizer Database App for Mac, iPhone, and iPad Forums Using Tap Forms Tracking Subscriptions (cost, renewal date, etc)

Viewing 3 reply threads
  • Author

TJ Luoma
    Participant

Hello all. I have never used Tap Forms before, but I bought a license awhile ago and would like to finally start using it.

The first thing that I’d like to do is come up with a database that will allow me to track subscriptions.

These fields would be required:

+ What is it for?
    + How much is it for?
    + How many months is the subscription for?
    + What date is it due to renew?

These fields would be optional:

– Which email address did I use to register? ¹
    – What payment source does it use? ¹
    – URL to go to for support
    – Email for support
    – What’s the URL to manage/change my subscription?
    – Other Notes

For the fields marked with a ¹ that means that I would like the DB to remember previously-entered answers and offer them as auto-complete options (if that’s even a thing that is possible) _OR_ I would like to be able to define about 3-5 options and choose them from a dropdown or something

Finally, the whole purpose of compiling this information is to see how much that I am paying per month/year for subscriptions, so I would like to be able to calculate how much I’m spending per year on a each subscription (i.e. if I put in that it’s $3/month then it should put $36 as the annual fee, but if I put that it’s $24/year then it ought to figure out that I’m paying $2/month, etc) _AND_ then I want to be able to get the numbers from _ALL_ of the subscriptions and show me the monthly / annual total.

I have no idea if this is even possible, but I figured this was a good project to start with, since it is something I am actually interested in, and it seemed like a good fit for a database program.