TF beachballs creeps along since Yosemite

Tap Forms – Organizer Database App for Mac, iPhone, and iPad Forums Using Tap Forms TF beachballs creeps along since Yosemite

Viewing 4 reply threads
  • Author

Karl Garrett
    Participant

I have a db of about 5 thousand records. There are only a few pictures in the whole db. It worked just fine in Mavericks, but as soon as I updated my system to Yosemite, I’ve been plagued with beachballs and very, very sluggish performance. Does anyone have a clue what I might due to get my snappy old Tap Forms db back to it’s old self? I’m new to it, and don’t know exactly where to start troubleshooting.

While my Mac is a few years old, it does run fast and clean, and everything I’ve used since upgrading to Yosemite seems not to have been affected by it. I’m using version 3.0 of TF, the latest from the App Store.

October 25, 2014 at 2:22 PM #11368

Brendan
    Keymaster

Hi Karl,

I’m working on trying to improve this. It does seem that Yosemite has caused some performance problems for Tap Forms. In fact, I’m working on a much bigger performance upgrade which will require a complete rewrite of the database structure for all of your forms. But in the end it will be a massive performance improvement.

I would suggest for now trying out the single-column list view to see if that performs any better for you.

Thanks,

Brendan

October 25, 2014 at 5:16 PM #11370

Karl Garrett
    Participant