Formatting Child Record

Viewing 4 reply threads
  • Author

Victor Clarke
    Participant

Hi

I am very new to TapForms – trying to use the trial version to see if it will do what I need for a project I am working on. So far so good, but I have hit a couple of problems.

My data is confidential, so I have described based on a simple typical example below.

I have created two forms. One has a list of people, unique person id, name, address etc. The second lists the titles that each person holds (each person can have multiple titles). Contains unique person id, a title number (each title has a unique number so I can see who holds the same titles and the actual title. I have successfully joined the two forms with a Link to Form field (join type) so I can produce a layout of a single page with the unique customer information at the top of the page, and a list of the titles they hold beneath it (my goal). Three problems arise:

1. The list of titles when printed looks like a spreadsheet, with a column on the left hand side which has a number starting from 1 and going up for each title held (so for example if a person has 30 titles, the numbers are from 1 to 30). It looks very much like the left hand side of an Excel spreadsheet to the left of the A column.

How do I format this sheet to remove the list of numbers?

2. The list has a slider at the bottom to allow me to move across the page. I suspect this is because some of my titles are too wide to fit. Can I text wrap (as you would in Excel) or else can I specify a maximum width (so that text to the right is cut off). As I intend to print this as a report, having a slider is on no real value to me.