Crash when exporting items with the option “export linked records”

Tap Forms – Organizer Database App for Mac, iPhone, and iPad Forums Using Tap Forms Crash when exporting items with the option “export linked records”

Viewing 4 reply threads
  • Author

Konrad Schoettl
    Participant

Hi,

I’m a Newbie with Tap Forms (not with databases), using it on a iPad Air 1 with iOS 12.5.3 (latest version available for this model). At the moment I try to get familiar with the many functions ?.

I‘ve defined several forms, for example one for books which is linked to another form for authors. This works fine. Now I’m exploring import/export functions, and it seems that Tap Forms (5.3.19) always crashes when I try to export the records of a form, under the condition that I chose the option “export linked records” (the last option under “import/export”). Without this option the export works fine.

Btw, Tap Forms crashes with all my forms that have links to other forms, not only with my book form.

Perhaps I’m missing something?

Thanks
    Konrad

July 8, 2021 at 11:12 AM #44764

Konrad Schoettl
    Participant

I just saw that the version is iOS 12.5.4, but I think this makes no difference?

Konrad

July 14, 2021 at 1:20 AM #44794

Brendan
    Keymaster

Hi Konrad,

Do your links eventually create a circular reference? For example Form A links to Form B, which links to Form C, which links back to Form A?

If so, that could be causing an infinite loop.

July 16, 2021 at 3:16 AM #44809

Konrad Schoettl
    Participant