Basic information on scripting.

Tagged: ,

Viewing 7 reply threads
  • Author

Michael Mckenna
    Participant

Hi, I have been using TF5 for the past 2 months and am really enjoying a lot of the very basic elements making forms. The problem is my knowledge of scripting is zero and so I am very limited with what I can achieve. I have looked online and trawled the forums and it seems its all or nothing, it took me 2 days to find “\r” to add into a script so I could add text to the line below. The next thing is getting information from one form onto another, in my mind that should be relatively easy but I cannot find a basic tutorial on how this is performed, explaining in simple language how this is achieved.The examples don’t have to be complex just simple enough so people like me can build on a foundation. I have seen some of Sam’s videos on YouTube and they are a good start but they are still assuming people have an understanding of writing a script. I have also been trying to find detailed info on snippets with examples and clear explanations on what each one does.I know this is sounding like a whinge but I am loving this app and want to get the most out of it. Interested in your thoughts. I hope this is taken in a positive way as it is not intended otherwise.

October 24, 2020 at 6:14 AM #42388

T.L. Ford
    Participant
    October 26, 2020 at 1:32 AM #42420

Sam Moffatt
    Participant