Strange behaviour of iPad app

Viewing 24 reply threads
  • Author

Ellen Herzfeld
    Participant

I’m just starting out here with Tap Forms on Mac and iPad/iPhone. I got my Bento libraries into it with the images. I’m now trying to customize things.

Just now, on the iPad, I changed the category of some forms from “uncategorized” to a new category I created. I then added some icons. The app quit after just about every change I made. Not every single time, but often. I then reopened the app and the change was there. The sync to the Mac went well using iCloud.

Previously, saving some searches ended up with the iPad database completely empty. I reinstalled the app and then used iTunes to reinstall the sqlite file.

What bothers me is the app quitting so often after any change, and ending up empty for no reason I can see. I’m not used to such things. To me that’s what we used to call a “crash” and it doesn’t bode well for the stability of the app.

One form has 17 fields and 4327 records, more that 500 have images. Is this too much?

Hopefully it isn’t because it’s going to get bigger.

Ellen

September 29, 2013 at 1:37 AM #6796

Brendan
    Keymaster

Hello Ellen,

Are you using the latest 3.5.1 version of Tap Forms for iOS 7 on your iPad?

Thanks,

Brendan

September 29, 2013 at 2:38 AM #6799

Ellen Herzfeld
    Participant

Yes. I updated to iOS7 and activated auto updates before purchasing Tap Forms for iPad and iPhone. I just checked and it is indeed version 3.5.1.

September 29, 2013 at 2:25 PM #6802

Brendan
    Keymaster

Is it possible that the Saved Search you created filter out all of the records or didn’t find any so gave the appearance of leaving the form empty?

September 30, 2013 at 12:26 AM #6807

Ellen Herzfeld
    Participant

No, I don’t think so because the same thing happened again.

This morning, I opened Tap Forms on the iPad. I got a blank page and after a few seconds the app just quit. I repeated this several times.