Edit Pick List Window Redesign Proposal

Viewing 9 reply threads
  • Author

Tyson Schoeber
    Participant

Hi Brenden,

As a teacher, I use TF as a kind-of gradebook and so have saved HUNDREDS of reusable written comments in a Pick List. With that in mind, I have long wished that there was an easier way to review and edit those comments! The current design of the Edit Pick List window truncates nearly all of my comments, making them very hard to work with.

We have talked about this before and you have suggested using an external editor on the relevant library. While that approach works, I think it’s technical and beyond the ability of many users. Happily, a relatively simple solution dawned on me recently so I thought I would share it here. Please take a look at the attached graphic I created. I hope it speaks for itself! I’ll keep my fingers crossed that something like this could one day be implemented!

— Tyson

Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
    November 17, 2018 at 1:59 PM #31834

Brendan
    Keymaster

Hi Tyson,

Instead of just making the values edit table wider, I can just make the row heights dynamic so you can see the entire value no matter how many lines it is.

This will be in the next update.

see attachment.

Attachments:
    November 17, 2018 at 4:39 PM #31839

Tyson Schoeber
    Participant

Even though I think I like the redesigned window better, there’s no doubt that adding dynamic row heights to the old window will be a big improvement! Is there any chance you could also add the Search tool to the old window? : )

November 18, 2018 at 3:34 AM #31841

Brendan
    Keymaster

Ah I must have missed seeing that.

Consider it done :)

Attachments:
    November 19, 2018 at 6:09 AM #31855

Tyson Schoeber
    Participant

That’s awesome, Brendan! Thank you so much. : )

November 19, 2018 at 6:51 AM #31856

Tyson Schoeber
    Participant